Reviews for the Arora Hotel at Gatwick

Southgate Avenue, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 6LW

Book the Gatwick Arora Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 202 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£133.00*
room-only
£133.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
88 202 9/10
customer rating

A satisfied customer every time

Our customers rated Arora with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (202 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 202

We've stayed at this hotel a few times when flying from Gatwick as we leve our car there. We.ve never had any probems. The Staff are helpful and rooms are clean, well maintained and a good price through Holiday Extras.

Mrs Thorn, 13 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Took ages to book in as our room had been allocated to somebody else. Eventually given an alternative room, but on entering found it was already occupied. On return to reception, they didn't believe us and despatched somebody to check. He obviously got lost so we had to wait until he eventually returned, and agreed that the room was occupied. Then another wait while they allocated yet another room, and a further wait while that was checked empty before our key was issued. We were given a free drink without meal, but it didn't really make up for the hassle, when after a five hour drive all we wanted was the room we booked 2 months ago. Furthermore, needing to be up early for our flight, we had requested a wake-up call. We're still waiting! Presumably the lady in our original room will be equally annoyed assuming somebody woke her at 4:30am!! Also, the shower temperature suddenly went very hot in use - I'm surprised that this could happen with a thermostatic valve. Dangerous!! Somebody

Mr Pippard, 11 Oct 2017

Arora
2 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Mrs Dawkins, 10 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly the only complaint would be the shuttle bus service has been cut back and we have had problems with it being fully booked and only running hourly

Mr Flint, 07 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Overnight stay was excellent as usual. Unfortunately we didn't use the parking as our holiday flight was cancelled the morning of the flight.

Mr Roche, 05 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Great stay thank you

Mr Clarke, 01 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

ALL GOOD

Mr Isaia, 26 Sep 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything went fine

Mr Oakley, 22 Sep 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

9 out of no hotel taxi when we got back, no drivers cost us a lot more

Mrs Alcock, 13 Sep 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Very much so

Mrs Pullen, 12 Sep 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

All went well No problems

Mr Cole, 18 Aug 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Last minute change from original hotel because allegedly overbooked even tho was booked months in advance. Details in e-mail from Holiday Extras was at best sketchy as to new hotel

Mr Staines, 14 Aug 2017

Arora
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Harborne, 07 Aug 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

All went well this time again thank you.

Mrs Evans, 03 Aug 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything perfect, no dramas

Mr O'brien, 02 Aug 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

All went well, very courteous staff, excellent car parking.

Mr Black, 23 Jul 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything fine no problems at all.

Mr Lewcock, 17 Jul 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Coldicott, 17 Jul 2017

Arora
4 out of 5

very smooth thank you

Mr Hamer, 10 Jul 2017

Arora
4 out of 5

Everything was good as usual and the two course evening meal was nice, even though the choice is limited unless you're prepared to pay extra to choose from the standard menu.

Mrs Banham, 09 Jul 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Ran smoothly, very nice lounge at Gatwick.

Mr Thomson, 25 Jun 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

All was spot on.

Mr Wilkins, 20 May 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

All was spot on.

Mr Wilkins, 20 May 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Good standard hotel with underground parking & easy rail access direct to Gatwick (gate from hotel straight onto the platform at Crawley). Great value.

Mrs Hindley, 27 Apr 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Barbieri, 24 Apr 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

All good as usual

Mrs Morris, 24 Apr 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

yes everything ran smoothly, hotel was very nice with good hr services, and everyone friendly and helpful from booking to my return home. thank you

Mr Fenning, 19 Nov 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Yes the hotel was good, staff very efficient and friendly but it's a bit far from the airport.

Mr Webster, 06 Oct 2016

Arora
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel helpful staff they have a shuttle which is cheaper than a taxi but you can't use it if you have an early flight, but we used it on the return journey.

Mrs Reid, 22 Aug 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

If was the perfect start to our holiday!

Mrs Baker, 30 Jul 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Third time we've stayed there. Quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great value and location for gatwick

Mr Batchelor, 25 Jul 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, convenient location, great facilities, really comfortable beds. Will definitely come back.

Mrs Jones, 24 Jul 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Staff surly and not very helpful. Shuttle bus too small and no room for us. Advised by reception to get the train but did not mention it was southern trains who are cancelling trains. Nearly missed flight. Would have liked more helpful staff or suggestion of calling us a taxi, never been so stressed at the start of a holiday. Car park barrier would not open on way home. Showers in room not very effective.

Mrs Adams, 21 Jul 2016

Arora
1 out of 5

Couldn't fault the hotel, the location, the parking, the transfer or the collection from the airport when we got back. all spot on and better than we expected.

Mr Guy, 11 Jul 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Perfect!!!!

Mr Edwards, 10 Jul 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

I had two concerns, First was that I ordered a taxi for 5 o/c in the morning, got down receipt ion early enquired about taxi and was told it had'nt been ordered. Second was that when the car is parked up with that parking ticket in it, it has the date of return which to someone who can check reg plates, it gives the address so it could put the security of the house at risk. Apart from that stay was good, drinks were a little dear and I noticed not many people were going up for refills and sence a football match was on you might have sold more.

Mr Inge, 12 Jun 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel great service and ease of travel to Gatwick airport in the morning

Mr Wilkinson, 21 May 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and the convenience of parking whilst away was very useful.

Mr Heard, 10 Nov 2015

Arora
5 out of 5

All was exceptionally satisfying no complaints very well located and the shuttle for the airport was arranged without any delay and most convenient. Lovely hotel rooms very comfortable and well equipped to a high standard. Convenient for parking while away and would recommend to our family and friends.

Mrs Evans, 08 Nov 2015

Arora
5 out of 5

When we fly from Gatwick we always stay at the Arora in Crawly. The hotel is well appointed, good value and close to the airport and Crawley centre.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2015

Arora
5 out of 5

Beds much too soft - didn't sleep. Surcharges at restaurant. Gate to train station not working. Staff were friendly, but hotel had issues.

Mr Irwin, 20 Sep 2015

Arora
2 out of 5

A very good hotel but not worth the extra cost to upgrade to a better room just to get dressing gowns, slippers and water I would rather have added breakfast and that is what I would do if we ever travel from Gatwick again

Mrs Wright, 05 Jul 2015

Arora
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Great restaurant. Ample parking. Smooth transaction.

Mr Carey, 09 Jun 2015

Arora
5 out of 5

Fab hotel in a great location

Mrs Stephens, 04 Sep 2014

Arora
5 out of 5

the hotel was excellent, and staff helpful. excellent value for money

Mr Blackburn, 03 Aug 2013

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan, lovely hotel and the onsite parking is great. Many thanks.

Mr Jones, 31 Jul 2013

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always. Hotel great and parking all OK.

Mr Dowling, 07 Jan 2013

Arora
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Ward, 01 Oct 2012

Arora
4 out of 5

Everything went successfully and all staff were very helpful.

Mr Graham, 13 Aug 2012

Arora
5 out of 5

Yes on all counts. A trouble free booking. Will no doubt use again.

Mr Hinds, 30 May 2010

Arora
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 202

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-07-2021, valid as of 13-05-2021