Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel

79 Massetts Road, Horley, Surrey RH6 7EB

Book The Gatwick Acorn Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 786 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
84 786 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Acorn Lodge, on average, 8/10 (786 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 786

Staff excellent - 3rd time we have stayed at acorn lodge and again a very pleasant stay

Mr Morton, 12 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff excellent - 3rd time we have stayed at acorn lodge and again a very pleasant stay

Mr Morton, 11 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff excellent - 3rd time we have stayed at acorn lodge and again a very pleasant stay

Mr Morton, 10 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Excellent - this our third time at acorn lodge

Mr Morton, 09 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

stayed flying out no trouble. comming back arrived at Acorn Lodge approx 8 am told to leave room at 11 am they knew it was a morning booking very poor service wa have stayed here time & time again but never again

Mr Mills, 27 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

our stay at the acorn was the perfect start to our holiday. the staff where professional and friendly. the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. the evening meal was excellent and the breakfast ample taste hot, the perfect start to the day... we recommend the acorn and would stay again

Mr Sullivan, 24 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Comley, 22 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, exactly as described and excellent value for money..

Mrs Barnes, 21 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very noisy room at front of hotel.Evening meal not so good. Family group, only in for dinner, allowing their kids to run amok while guests eating. Transfers good.

Mrs Bevan, 19 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

As expected have used this hotel every time we travel from gatwick.

Mrs Simpson, 13 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very happy stay although room was a bit drafty near the window

Mr Phillips, 12 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All went well. No complaints.

Mr Griffiths, 12 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

It was all good, the Acorn hotel & meal the night before floor get. waiting in the cold wasnt good, but we did just come from Jamaica & they took the time they said. It did take a little time to find our car which was parked on rough muddy grown at rear of hotel, but all good, would use them again

Mrs Malpas, 03 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Every thing as expected. Very pleased with all. Would book again.

Mr Laver, 02 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All went smoothly again. We have stayed here before and have no hesitation in recommending this.

Mr Wheeler, 02 Feb 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The bedrooms need updating

Mr Gill, 30 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Nice room and helpful staff. The meal was fine and much appreciated after a long journey. The move of our car went well and it was at the Cambridge when we got back but I might book there next time. Transfers were on time and good.

Mr Derekcommander, 28 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

yes all went as planned

Mrs Taylor, 26 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

No problems at all, everything was as I expected, the staff were polite and very helpful, all my questions were answered, the meal I had when I checked was fine

Mr Lane, 21 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Downing, 16 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Lovely staff, good breakfast and dinner, good value for money

Mrs Longstaff, 15 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes it was as described but I requested ground floor rooms overlooking sea and pool!got a back room room overlooking shut land and main road on 1st floor. Had to pay extra 90euro to get a room I wanted. And I am sure I read that transfer to hotel was included when I came out of airport Thomson said I was not on there list for bus !and had to get taxi at a cost off 70 euro!if I knew this I would have hired a car. Which I'did when I got to limassol which was 225 euro for the 2 weeks and when I came home I just dropped off car at airport. I would say to the people who are booking when you print off your paperwork read what you are getting it did not say nothing obout making your own way from airport to hotel???and because you are flying with Thomson you don't get the same service .because you did not book with them you booked with last minute. Com.and you have to pay £44 extra for 1 20 kilo bag and free 5 kilo hand bag and that do check the weight and charge £5per kilo over so make sure you weigh all your bags don't buy anything on hols that you will be putting in case because they will charge you extra .

Mr Walker, 13 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

very friendly staff,just need curtains in dinning room to warm in up and make it cosy, but great,

Mr Slade, 04 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Comfortable room, smooth transfer to airport and back

Ms Moore, 04 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was fine but my conformation email said that breakfast was included but it actually wasn't.

Ms Lawson, 04 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Had a fantastic stay both before the holiday & after the holiday.

Mrs Jones, 04 Jan 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Staff were great. Food in the restaurant was delicious. Transfers smooth and timely.

Ms Hancock, 20 Dec 2015

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff. All went according to plan. second year of using acorn lodge. Would use again. A bit of a wait for transfer bus back from airport is only small winge.

Mr Goodband, 17 Dec 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff excellent - exceeded our expectations for a second time

Mr Morton, 14 Dec 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, just a couple of language difficulties. Evening meal was really nice, breakfast ok. Room comfortable and very clean, and no airport noise.

Miss Cawthra, 12 Dec 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was all we hoped for. Room good, breakfast good, transit to airport good,staff good.

Mrs Palmer, 09 Dec 2015

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Hotel was basic but fair price

Mrs Lowe, 03 Dec 2015

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Yes, staff very helpful, original room was by a noisy road, however they moved us to a quieter room

Mrs Jarvis, 18 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The room was nice, the staff were friendly, the pick up to and from the airport was efficient, it was a good service.

Miss Mcelwee, 16 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Room was poor..noisey waste pipework next door kept us up all night as did the mattress which had springs bulging through all over...and £6 for 1 cheese sandwich...???...but..good parking and airport transfers

Mr Bone, 14 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Had reports of car damage at hotel with someone else who had returned using acorn for parking just the day before I was travelling. Not prepared to take risk. Tried to cancel but too late apparently, so booked Holiday Inn. Subsequently had to pay twice. So would not reommend the hotel.

Mr Earley, 13 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Staying at your hotel meant our holiday started the minute we arrived we could relax and you transfered us very smoothly and pick up was fab just minutes and we were at our car and on our way home

Mrs Hunt, 07 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

We booked the total for one night on the way home. They charged us £6 to park our car over ight

Mrs Sinclair, 11 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

All went well and staff vert helpful

Mr Guy, 07 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All went OK, arrival, room, breakfast, delivered to & collected from airport

Mr Burgess, 06 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great.no problems at all

Mrs Bailey, 04 Nov 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Perfect. Chose Acorn lodge.Excellent price,small,friendly,good breakfast included and car was there ready for me to drive away next morning.

Mrs Cockram, 31 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, spotlessly clean, great food, airport transfer and collection perfect. Very reasonable price, car safely stored.

Mr John, 24 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went well. the breakfast was very nice and transport worked well.

Mr Norman, 24 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Hotel was very good once again but pick up was late. We were told 10-15 mins but was just over 30 mins. Doesn't sound much but when you have been travelling 13 hours already, it is.

Mr Ferguson, 21 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Clean and tidy room, friendly and helpful staff,excellent evening meal and early morning call. Transfer on time and within 15 mins from return call. Excellent service, will definitely use again

Mr Woodman, 18 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very pleased, everything was just as expected.

Mrs Jones, 18 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service with lovely people. The only issue I had was I was in an attic room that had no lift. I'd a large heavy case I couldn't get up the flights of stairs and in the morning there was no one in the hotel to bring it down.

Mrs Sunter, 02 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The room was unsatisfactory and cold. Had to ask for the heat to be put on and at the 3rd time of asking it was

Mr Kent, 01 Oct 2015

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Everything was as stated.transfers both ways excellent.

Mr Lye, 23 Sep 2015

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 786

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 23-10-2021