Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel

79 Massetts Road, Horley, Surrey RH6 7EB

Book The Gatwick Acorn Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 786 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
84 786 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Acorn Lodge, on average, 8/10 (786 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 786

Everything went as well as expected in fact I was expecting a b&b but the place had really good facilities. Car parking was really smooth and we were dropped off at the terminal by private minibus and coming back was good too. The only thing I would want was a little guide to finding the bus point on the way home as I didn't know gatwick at all. I asked a worker where the buses pick up from so all ok

Mr Nolan, 31 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went Very Smoothly. Staff very Helpfull and friendly. Acorn Lodge was a lovely, spotlessly clean place to stay. .

Mr Howes, 31 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, faculties as described, staff were friendly

Mr Whatley, 28 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly and collecting the car after our holiday went like clockwork

Mrs Dunsmore, 19 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff where helpful, had an pre booked eve meal which was very nice, slept well and transfers went smoothly to and from Gatwick, also close to town if you have time for a stroll.

Ms Hamilton, 15 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

we were over the moon how good the accomadation was . from the moment we arrived till the moment the coach collected us brilliant!!!!!!!

Mr Simons, 12 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

hotel was ok the parking was terrible, returned to car covered in bird droppings and damaged, absolute nightmare and no manager available to explain the mess we returned to

Mr Holmes, 06 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Meade, 10 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Only problem was we had a room with no bath on return and as I have had surgery it would have been nice. They had no more rooms except one in loft and it had a flight of stairs to it with no lift also as my husband is over 6 foot and it was in the eves it was no good

Mrs Parkinson, 06 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Hotel ok, returned to filthy damaged car

Mr Holmes, 04 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Comfortable and fantastic food

Mr Moore, 05 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All was fine until our return. We had to wait 30 minutes to be picked up from the airport. Our car was not available and we needed our overnight bags. We were the last to receive our car keys the next morning even after asking for them earlier. This caused significant delayto our return journey home.

Mr Heir, 03 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

All went smoothly, cramped room for height loft space!!

Mr Popely, 02 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Breakfast not available to early departures.

Mr Miles, 23 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

staff very helpful

Mr Mcgovern, 25 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very accommodating as I would have struggled getting my heavy case up and down the stairs as I am not as young as I would like to be. My daughter and I were offered the family room which was very nice. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Transport was organised and was fine.

Ms Brown, 24 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Very friendly staff and all ran smoothly

Mr Johnson, 22 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Value for money. Hotel fine and transfers good.

Mrs Sprake, 23 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was ok, however my car had been moved to The Cambridge which I knew would happen, however the car was parked under a tree and in a field so basically filthy when I collected.

Mr Denniss, 18 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

From the moment we arrived at this hotel everything went perfect,room ok for one night,we had dinner for two first class food,transport to and from airport perfect,all the staff were very polite,we will be booking this hotel again.well done acorn lodge.

Mr Williams, 18 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as always with friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Curran, 16 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The Acorn Hotel was a pleasure to stay and airport transfers were a breeze ! Will use again

Mr Martin, 15 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Bayliss, 15 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

The only problem we had was a long delay waiting to be collected from the airport to get the car. Avorn lodge was fine

Mrs Huggett, 13 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Transport to and from airport was good and punctual. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Tate, 12 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All as described. Room was a little dated but spacious and clean. Transfers to and from the airport were punctual. It did the job!

Mrs Oatley, 11 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The hotel did not provide a good service when I came to collect my car . The car was in the wrong place for pick up and the staff were not very helpful in the Cambridge hotel which should have had my car parked with them for my 2 week stay abroad. The Acorn Hotel was ok but I would not stay there again when I need to fly from gatwick.

Mrs Carpenter, 08 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Delayed pick up from airport (had to phone twice) otherwise good service.

Mr Healy, 04 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The staff was very welcoming, the waiters very attentive. Location, room and breakfast where excellent. We also enjoyed the evening meal.

Mr Cannon, 01 Jun 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

staff friendly and efficient, room was a little on the 'cozy' side.

Mr Peek, 29 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect...

Mrs Jones, 28 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

When returning to cambridge hotel to collect my car only one member of staff available and the poor girl was run off her feet trying to book people in,arrange transfers for people waiting at the airport and give me and others our car keys she also want sure exactly where my car was and i ended up finding it myself apart from that everything was ok

Mrs Morgan, 26 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful but rooms at the front of the hotel were very noisy because of traffic and because of the temperature we had to leave the windows open. I would still consider staying at the hotel but only in a room at the back.

Mr Blackwell, 27 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Yes to all.

Mr Maidment, 19 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The only comment i can make is a lift would be extremly helpfull. My friend and i found it difficult to lug our case up stairs. Otherwise couldnt fault it.

Mrs Clark, 11 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

all was fine and I could not fault it

Ms Gething, 11 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Went very smoothly. Lovely clean hotel very helpful friendly staff. good food Would definitely recommend . A brilliant way to start the holiday. ...

Mr Murphy, 12 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very good. we have used Acorn Lodge many time very good service

Mrs Humphries, 08 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All perfect. . Relaxing start to the beginning of our holiday

Mrs Smith, 07 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect at the hotel, a fab stay and quick response on car pick up

Miss Tryner, 08 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Faultless

Mr Dunnage, 07 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Room was fine and breakfast very good value. Not necessary to phone on your number as a free number is available at bus stance

Mr Ireland, 02 May 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Chapman, 28 Apr 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The room was small, but comfortable. The staff were polite, and helpful, my 3 course dinner was excellent.

Mr Smith, 27 Apr 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very helpful reception staff. Room lovely and clean with comfortable bed. Only one thing when we rang to be picked up at airport the phone number on leaflet was incorrect but when I rang Acorn Lodge they quickly sorted it out.

Mrs Joyce, 25 Apr 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Our family room was barely big enough for two people with cases most definitely not enough space for four With cases. Very disappointed as we stayed here before and were more than happy which is why we chose to return for another overnight airport stay

Mrs Kerton, 12 Apr 2016

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

If parking at hotel would have been 10/10

Mr Swann, 31 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great

Miss Arnold, 24 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Fantastic from when we got there to when we left, as always

Mrs Castle, 24 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok, pity the barman was also the waiter at dinner resulting in long waits for bar service. Room was about a three star rating. Transport to airport was very good. I wished that I had paid a little more for a better establishment.

Mr O'hagan, 23 Mar 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 786

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 17-09-2021