Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel

79 Massetts Road, Horley, Surrey RH6 7EB

Book The Gatwick Acorn Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 786 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
84 786 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Acorn Lodge, on average, 8/10 (786 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 786

Arrived at hotel after 6 1/2 hr driveand they said the didn't allow vans, I wasn't told this when I booked it .

Mr Armstrong, 29 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Excellent service, clean accommodation and efficient collection from the airport after our holiday.

Mrs Tattsersall, 16 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly staff friendly and helpful

Ms Payne, 15 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

We had a lovely evening meal which was well presented. A personal a small dislike was too many beans on my plate at breakfast. Every thing else was perfectly delivered, friendly helpful staff and a well thought out business plan

Mr Bencens, 13 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Used the hotel last year highly recommend .clean and the staff very helpful.it is even better now that you pick up your car back at acorn lodge

Miss Wood, 09 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Friendly competent staff. Lovely food.

Miss Barnes, 08 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Nice little hotel near Gatwick Airport. Good food and friendly staff. I noticed there were a lot of repeater guest there who knew the staff well.

Mr Mcardle, 06 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Acorn Lodge provide an excellent service. The hotel is basic but clean and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Ms Gonzalez, 03 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Hammond, 03 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Only had a problem finding the place first time off, but not a problem.

Mr Neuwirth, 01 Aug 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Really friendly and helpful. Room a bit dated but clean and shower good! Breakfast enormous!!! Defo stay there again

Ms Gray, 30 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Hi acorn lodge were great would defiantly use again. Hassle free im disabled and there gave me a room on the ground floor and helpped me with my luggage. Its a shame you dont have the same kind of deal near Luton airport as im traveling again in september and need parking and hotel then.

Mr Mcgarry, 29 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The parking and staff were friendly and there was a nice bar and restaurant area. The rooms however were very dated with tiny bathroom which although had been cleaned needed some attention to detail such as damaged scuffed shower tray, slightly grubby mortar around tiles, hall ways narrow and carpets could do with updating.

Mr Burridge, 28 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Meet and greet, evening meal, room overnight, all excellent.

Mr Saunders, 17 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes it was good and staff was helpful.

Mr Cairns, 15 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Staff great Room had a funny musty smell Breakfast was good Over all value for money

Mr Roe, 11 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything was fine no complaints a good place to stay clean tidy rooms all areas clean food good excellent would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone

Mrs Bullard, 10 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Stayed once before and all was ok (albeit we didn't get our early morning call). This time, we were in an upstairs room, which was very pokey and felt like being in an attic (low, sloping ceilings) it was a very warm evening and the room was incredibly hot and stuffy. Would consider again, but only if could g'tee a downstairs room.

Mr Cooke, 07 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Food was excellent. Traffic noise lkept us awake. TV unwatchable, bed uncomfortable. Staff were lovely although not enough of them

Mr Rous, 05 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

excellent service from friendly helpful staff ,made our early flight so much easier

Mrs Taylor, 04 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great and as explained no disappointments of surprises thanks

Mr Raynor, 02 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very comfortable twin room. Helpful staff and close to Gatwick. Very impressed by the car waiting to pick us up on our return.

Mrs Hogg, 02 Jul 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Friendly, comfortable hotel with efficient airport transfers, will definitely use again.

Mr Downer, 27 Jun 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

a comfortable clean hotel, certainly would visit again

Mr Gately, 26 Jun 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Not a fault of yours but we got there at 9.45pm and couldn't get anything to eat. The restaurant was closed, but I thought it was open untilpm

Mrs London, 17 Jun 2017

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

everything was perfect

Mr Wood, 15 Jun 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Facilities were fine, as described. Staff were fantastic, would definitely use again.

Ms Calnon, 21 May 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Facilities were fine, as described. Staff were fantastic, would definitely use again.

Ms Calnon, 21 May 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Crosswell, 18 May 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Crosswell, 18 May 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything ok, and as expected. The staff were helpful.

Mr Streetley, 20 Apr 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Unfortunately Acorn Hotel sent us to another hotel because "our room" was flooded. However they gave us per cent off our evening meal to compensate.

Mrs Barter, 06 Apr 2017

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Unfortunately Acorn Hotel sent us to another hotel because "our room" was flooded. However they gave us per cent off our evening meal to compensate.

Mrs Barter, 06 Apr 2017

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Everything was ideal for an overnight stay and safe parking at reasonable prices for the duration of my holiday. I was on a fly/cruise with P&O.

Mrs Fletcher, 19 Mar 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel is fine , only problem is car park, it was full but we had an early morning flight before, when the single yellows kick ,so everything ok. Staff very helpful and will stay here again.

Mr Denniss, 17 Mar 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Not really, we left car at Acorn lodge, but on our return they informed us it was at a different location which they drove us to. When arriving, no one knew anything about our car. Eventually they allowed me to check through their key system and I managed to locate my keys. Staff at the Cambridge very helpful throughout.

Mr Bennett, 17 Dec 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Your site does not provide an opportunity to book holel accommodation and parking both before and after travel to I had to telephone. Staff were helpful

Mr Stewart, 10 Dec 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful, my stay went very smoothly with a good transfer to the airport.

Mr Birch, 08 Dec 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Friendly staff as always but the room on our return stay was cramped and the odour from the en-suite someshat unpleasant.

Mr Pallister, 05 Nov 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The location of the Lodge is on a junction of busy roads and although the room did have double glazing we could still hear the noise of the traffic all night. It is only about 5 minutes away from the airport which is why we chose it. It was not made clear that the car was moved to another hotel and we were to collect it there when we got back from holiday. Also the Lodge's phone was out of action when we tried to ring them for our pick up from the airport on our return and had to get a taxi. The food was good in the restaurant which was the Lodge's saving grace. We would not go there again.

Mr Davis, 01 Nov 2016

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Facilities were good value for money. There is no lift however, which means you have to carry suitcases upstairs. This may not be convenient for elderly or infirm guests.

Ms Hemsley, 19 Sep 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The staff were really friendly and good. The car park was crammed when we first arrived which was a bit daunting and we didn't know the parking was around the back as satnav just took us to the front of a building on a very busy street. Food in restaurant was good as well. Room was basic but VERY clean. Only complaint was the mattresses need updating as were very sunken and not very comfortable. The bus shuttle service was brilliant however and we would consider using them again.

Mrs Jacobs, 08 Sep 2016

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Prompt service and follow up to offer any extras. Good information and contacts for hotel.

Mr Woodman, 07 Sep 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent and ran smoothly.

Mrs Kohut, 22 Aug 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

poor car collection. staff could not find key then I was directed the wrong way to collect. eventually someone went off and found it

Mr Ellis, 15 Aug 2016

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mr Cassidy, 06 Aug 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff fab

Miss Wood, 10 Aug 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All very helpful

Mr Blockley, 09 Aug 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Room was very small and extremely hot. The bathroom was minute and difficult to squeeze into just to get to the toilet. I am not a big person. Kitchen was not working so had to bus elsewhere for any food. Hotel is old and tired. This was possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in before a flight. Even for the price. I have already booked with you for my Xmas trip. Hope that is better.

Mrs Clayson, 07 Aug 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Was told 20 min pick up time ,was 47 min.then had to walk round Cambridge hotel for 5 to 10 min as nobody knew where car was

Mr Ward, 31 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 786

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 17-09-2021