Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel

79 Massetts Road, Horley, Surrey RH6 7EB

Book The Gatwick Acorn Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 788 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
84 788 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Acorn Lodge, on average, 8/10 (788 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 788

No glass in bathroom. TV wouldn't turn off, requiring disabling from night clerk. Ad did not mention fee for shuttle to airport.

Ms Hack, 04 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Hotel very clean. Breakfast fine. Transport to/from airport very good

Mr Tarling, 03 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Helpful staff. Rooms fine. Clean- just dated. Transfer service very good.

Mrs Gunter, 21 May 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

As good as described if not better. Rapid drop-off / collection from Terminal in an effortless manner; nice breakfast too thanks !

Mr Hoey, 17 May 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The room was fine and the airport drop off and pick up were perfect only complaint was there was absolutely no hot water when we arrived in the evening so none of us could have a shower. Didn’t try the food as stay so brief.

Mr Page-Baker, 03 May 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything was fine though we did have to wait a long time for the pick up at the airport on our return.

Mrs Howells, 28 Apr 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

It's was a bit noisy for sleeping as on a busy road, you stated parking was at the hotel, but they move your car off site. Staff friendly, and it worked ok

Mr Morris, 21 Apr 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Bernice-Jones, 09 Apr 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Difficult travel to Gatwick because of snow so warm cosy hotel very welcome. Good evening meal and airport transfers worked well

Mr Farrant, 17 Mar 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Good outward but very slow collection had to ring twice.

Mr Skew, 13 Feb 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

All went smoothly, hotel easy to find, and not far from Gatwick. Dinner was good and reasonably priced, room comfortable and clean, and staff very helpful. Was nice not to have to travel overnight as we had a morning flight, we could choose time to be taken to Gatwick, will definitely book again.

Dr Mcfeeters, 12 Feb 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful & friendly.

Mr Davison, 30 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Was booked with ease got what we required

Mrs Mcgeough, 12 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Rooms are in need of refurbishment. Toilet area smelt. Mattresses poor. Had a very itchy night... a smell in the whole building reminded me of the chemical to remove flees. The food was surprisingly good. The transfer was good The staff were good.

Mr Forbes, 08 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

They was doing building work it was raining they had place cardboard on the step of main entrance which was very slippy when wet I slip over hurt my arm and my hands then on taking the path to the back of hotel I trip over the slabs that was not flat very dangerous on that I hurt my knees and legs and arms no one there to provide first aid not good when your flying next day so went on holiday with bruised knee arms and hands made my trip very uncomfortable grrrrrrr

Mrs Barrett, 05 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff, couldn't do enough to help and make your stay a good one. I would definitely stay there again

Ms Eastwood, 08 Dec 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

as described - great value hotel and parking package

Mr Bailey, 28 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All was really good.

Mrs Clements, 23 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

It was probably the 4th time staying at Acorn lodge. The food there is also good. I would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Teehan, 17 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Exelent place for price

Mr Brogan, 14 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All went according to plan. Very friendly and professional driver.

Mr Stott, 07 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Acorn Lodge Hotel is a fantastic hotel, friendly staff, lovely food in the restaurant and great service by them taking us and collecting us from the airport. Very happy with hotel and would use them again.

Mrs Akers, 06 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very happy with hotel, but did not like that the wall socket power was turn off at midnight we was not told this would happen when we arrived.

Mr Harding, 04 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

As described but hotel very noisy with people coming and going at all hours.

Mr Baker, 02 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

As described but hotel very noisy with people coming and going at all hours.

Mr Baker, 02 Nov 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday, easy to book, easy to find, nice clean, comfortable room. Great breakfast,and short convenient shuttle to airport. We I left the car for 16 days, and all was spot on!

Mr Higgins, 30 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes very nice staff and comfortable rooms

Ms Dodd, 29 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Facilities were basic but adequate. Staff were very nice and very helpful. I would definitely book again but I would not have the evening meal as in my opinion it was not worth the £17 I paid. I ate it because I was hungry and it was ok but not worth the cost. In future I would probably walk to a nearby pub for a meal.

Mrs Baxter, 28 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Great to be able to leave our car there. The room was fine but the fire alarm went off at 1am by mistake and no one knew how to turn it off. It went on for ages. Staff should all know how to do this. Spare room keys should be easily available too as we were locked out of our room after the alrm went off and no one could find the spare key! breakfast was fine and copious.

Mr Howells, 15 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Hotel was nice clean food excellent parking ok travelling to airport prompt but collection back not good call made waited for 48 minutes then got told we had not called them proved we had no apology given won't be staying with them again

Mr Chester, 13 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Good value stopover close to Gatwick with parking if required.

Mr Boutle, 11 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff, good transfer to and from hotel. Room quite small but OK for one night stopover.

Mr Smith, 08 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Basic facilities but staff were nice and very close to Gatwick.

Mrs Payne, 08 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

A bit of trouble parking the car car park very small room And breakfast good transfers to and from terminal excellent

Mrs Witherden, 06 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The facilities were as described.Transfer To Airport was very close. Staff were helpful.

Ms Taylor, 05 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Room clean- lovely crisp sheets.Some of the plumbing a little antiquated. Evening meal was excellent and good value for money. A prompt response in telephoning for the minibus to pick up from terminal to collect car.

Mrs Newman, 02 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Cheap and reasonably cheerful. Very good dinner and not bad cooked breakfast. Very handy for the airport.

Mr Dixon, 01 Oct 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

We had to wait 42 minutes until we were picked up with no apology. The guy who picked us up never offered to help with our cases to lift them into the van. Our car was covered in droppings from being kept under a tree. The hotel was noisy and not very clean.

Miss Walters, 29 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Reception was a bit chaotic on arrival, car park appeared small. Staff were pleasant.

Mr Postlethwaite, 28 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

All good, hotel was fine and food was very good Little confusion on the return. Were initially told On return to ring the hotel for pick up when we got to baggage collection Did so and was told to ring when we got to the bus stop. As this was a busy commuter time it took 40 minutes from the bus stop phone call to pick up.

Mr Flaherty, 29 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

YES all excellent

Mr Parker, 25 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Great place to stay, staff are so friendly, helpful and efficient. Drop off and collection was very quick tofrom South Terminal. Recommend to everyone.

Mr Sparkes, 22 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All excellent. Plus a really good meal

Mr Davies, 23 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

the hotel was comfortable. but on return we found that there was extra mileage on our car more than we were told there would be so would not go again

Mr Green, 18 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Everything went well

Ms Moor, 18 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Yes the hotel very nice staff very helpful will stay again

Mrs Dickinson, 15 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

excellent place to stay with an outstanding service

Mr Jones, 11 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The booking did not go smoothly from the start. Firstly, we didn't receive any confirmation from you, so had to ring you to check that the booking had been made. Then you got my name wrong. Then, when we arrived at the hotel, they advised us that you should have told us that they are not insured to drive out type of vehicle. It's a 4 seater pick up, only for private use. I rang from the hotel, but was told by your rep that this was not the case, but the hotel manager saying they were definitely not insured. Consequently they vehicle had to be left on the hotel car park for the duration of our holiday, not the secure car park that we had paid for. Neither the hotel, or yourselves agreed to any reimbursement for the problem. Basically, you both just blamed each othef

Mr Hoby, 10 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Very impressed with everything from staying the night to being picked up from the airport

Mrs Bernice-Jones, 07 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff reassuring regarding transfer to airport and car parking. Pick on time and arrived for return within a few mins. Hotel room clean and adequate for one night stay. Very good overall

Mr Woodman, 05 Sep 2017

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 788

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 29-09-2020