Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel

79 Massetts Road, Horley, Surrey RH6 7EB

Book The Gatwick Acorn Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 786 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
84 786 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Acorn Lodge, on average, 8/10 (786 reviews).

Viewing reviews 651 - 700 of 786

Accomodation and food excellent. Only downside was caused by construction work at Gtawick North Terminal - totally out of you control.

Mr Todd, 08 Jul 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

apart from the alterations at Gatwick Sth terminal causing confusion with pick-up points on return everything was fine

Mr Norman, 07 Jul 2011

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

All was good.hotel good also the transport from the airport to the hotel

Mrs Whitmey, 07 Jul 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very happy with Acorn Lodge Hotel - all services were good and food was excellent.

Ms Black, 06 Jul 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

everything went to plan , thanks very much

Mr Mutton, 03 Jul 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Downs, 29 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Absolutely fine

Mr Simonds, 29 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

very good service thank you

Mr Viner, 26 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel very good and the service was excellent.

Mrs Alexander, 26 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The service was excellent The food in the hotel was very very good. great value for money

Mrs O'connell, 25 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Exactly as I hoped, would definitely use again

Mr Bucknall, 24 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

very good, hotel as described. Have used twice now and spot on both times.

Mr Porter, 21 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

A perfect start to our holiday

Mrs Minns, 21 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

stayed at gatwick acorn hotel for the night before flight. basic but clean, lift to north terminal, car parking for week. excellent.

Ms Fleming, 14 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Any doubts we might have had booking on the internet as before we only used hotels that we knew were completely unfounded as everything went smoothly from booking online to arriving at the hotel and then to the airport. Comfortable hotel with efficient staff, good food and hassle free transfers to & from the airport. Would certainly use again.

Mrs Bloomfield, 13 Jun 2011

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

The overnight stay was fine, transport to and from airport very prompt. Car had been moved to sister hotel which was not a problem but thought it would be returned for our arrival, as this didn't happen we had to go to the other hotel.

Mr Hitchens, 30 May 2010

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Good hotel, good breakfast, perfect start to holiday, prompt pick up on return car ready to drive away.

Mr Hopson, 11 Jul 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service, polite and very helpful.

Mrs Nicholson, 23 Jul 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Hotel & parking efficient & convenient

Mrs Mcclelland, 02 Aug 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All arrangements worked smoothly, thank you. Impressed with all aspects.

Mr Williams, 13 Aug 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

hotel is undergoing large scale building work and as such has no facilities apart from a room.

Mr Harry, 15 Aug 2010

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

A very good guest house, taken to and picked up from the airport as advertised. Excellent.

Mr Temple, 29 Aug 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Brilliant - makes a difference to your holiday

Mr Johnson, 01 Sep 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel as expected. Staff, flights etc. were as good as could be expected.

Mr Sunter, 29 Sep 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The hotel was basic, as expected, but clean. The staff and service were terrific and really good value.

Mr Boocock, 02 Oct 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Accommodation was undergoing extensive works and our room was in need of an upgrade but we were comfortable and well-served and would happily return.

Mr Ost, 04 Oct 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The Acorn hotel was undergoing some intensive building works, so were unable to provide evening meal, but they did provide transport to a sister hotel, the Cambridge.

Miss Hicks, 05 Oct 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

No problems - decent accommodation and efficient transfers.

Mr Dalby, 13 Oct 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

im very happy with your service you will find it hard to improve i will use you many more times to come and let other people know all about your service

Mr Fenge, 26 Oct 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

A comfortable hotel made a good start to the holiday.

Mrs Worham, 02 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service, just as described

Mrs Bell, 07 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Booked hotel, was ok but building work going on they made error in picking up car they took me to wrong hotel then i had to wait for car to be brought over,not what you need after nine hour flight.

Mr Richards, 07 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Every thing went like clockwork. could'nt have asked for better service.

Mrs Dewing, 11 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Only bad thing was foul smelling water coming up into my shower tray, when the room next door took a shower.

Mr Mills, 15 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

couldnt find the place because name had been changed and was not told.

Mrs Blake, 19 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

All ok without being exceptional!

Mr Taylor, 26 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Riggott, 03 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Lucas, 14 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

I am disgusted with your organisation your cancellation policy is a con

Mr Backhouse, 16 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

DID WHAT IT SAID ON THE TIN

Mr Ebbs, 18 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

accommodation was adequate but the staff were helpful and the restaurant was very good

Mr Davis, 19 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Yes all good thanks

Mrs Finn, 19 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful and everything supplied as requested.

Mr Keats, 27 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The facilities were superb, I would recommend the Acorn Lodge at Gatwick to anyone.

Mr Foster, 31 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very smooth exercise despite exacting weather conditions. Staff very helpful. Transfers on time.

Mr Leighton, 05 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel good and breakfast good,transfer to airport excellent and overall value could not faulted.

Mr Gibbs, 05 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

All staff friendly, hotel clean food very good, transport to and from airport on time, good clean vehicle.

Mr Collins, 07 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Insurance was good value. Hotel was excellant, will use your site for next Christmas's bookings

Mr Eustis, 08 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Waited too long to check in at the hotel and waited too long for the bus coming back.

Mr Stenson, 11 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Everything was wonderful, booking was easy and Acorn Lodge was very good with helpful staff and very clean and comfortable accommodation. Transfers to the airport and back were excellent and a car was there to pick us up.

Mrs Williams, 10 Oct 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 651 - 700 of 786

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 23-10-2021