East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 495 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
94 495 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (495 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 495

Everything was spot on! Excellent

Mrs Miller, 30 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was the perfect way to start our holiday

Mrs Booker, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

It was the perfect way to start our holiday

Mrs Booker, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

All great, bar prices very high

Mr Rhodes, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All great, bar prices very high

Mr Rhodes, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Air con was noisy all night so didn't sleep well, defeated the object of staying for an early flight and getting up later.

Mr Patrick, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Air con was noisy all night so didn't sleep well, defeated the object of staying for an early flight and getting up later.

Mr Patrick, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Comfortable evening and night before early fight; very good shuttle service both to and from airport; it is always very convenient to have a deal including hotel stay for the night before a flight plus parking for the duration of the trip. We also appreciated the additional 'extra' of having priority through security at the airport as part of this booking. The food in the restaurant was okay, though this was the single aspect of our stay which we felt could have been improved - we went for the buffet option but in hindsight felt we might have enjoyed a la carte choices more.

Ms Thompson, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Comfortable evening and night before early fight; very good shuttle service both to and from airport; it is always very convenient to have a deal including hotel stay for the night before a flight plus parking for the duration of the trip. We also appreciated the additional 'extra' of having priority through security at the airport as part of this booking. The food in the restaurant was okay, though this was the single aspect of our stay which we felt could have been improved - we went for the buffet option but in hindsight felt we might have enjoyed a la carte choices more.

Ms Thompson, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good everything as expected

Mr Allison, 27 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

From check in to leaving everything was brilliant. The Radisson Blu is a lovely modern hotel and very efficient. On arrival back in the U.K. they have a separate phone to call them and they arrived within minutes. Could not fault.

Mr Hutty, 26 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Over all a very nice Hotel, my only complaint is that the gym was to small.

Dr Teece, 25 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Really good. Everyone helpful and lovely room.

Mrs Clarke, 24 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All excellent, thank you

Mrs Mason, 25 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Perfect, stress free park and stay

Mrs Brown, 21 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Loved it , couldn't fault the hotel or service .... our room was beautiful ... and on departing we were offered complimentary tea , coffee and light food before our journey . We used the spa and swimming pool aswell for a chill out on arrival and that was lovely and relaxing ... Transport to Thur airport was spot on and on the return , a phone call from the airports free phone to the hotel , saw a taxi waiting for us straight away ...Car parking included for 8 days aswell .. I,m really glad we used Holiday extras ..

Mr Hill, 18 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Loved it , couldn't fault the hotel or service .... our room was beautiful ... and on departing we were offered complimentary tea , coffee and light food before our journey . We used the spa and swimming pool aswell for a chill out on arrival and that was lovely and relaxing ... Transport to Thur airport was spot on and on the return , a phone call from the airports free phone to the hotel , saw a taxi waiting for us straight away ...Car parking included for 8 days aswell .. I,m really glad we used Holiday extras ..

Mr Hill, 18 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very convenient for the airport and transfer was well organised. Good evening meal in the restaurant.

Mrs Fearnley, 17 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very convenient for the airport and transfer was well organised. Good evening meal in the restaurant.

Mrs Fearnley, 17 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Faultless out

Mr Carratt, 16 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Faultless out

Mr Carratt, 16 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

We have stayed here many times pre early am flights , we have always been satisfied however we were disappointed this time we were told at check in there were no airport transfers & we needed a taxi , we waited for ourp taxi only th found that the shuttle bus was outside ferrying other passengers for £3 pp as normal, we paid £8 for the Taxi, apparently it was the Manager who checked us in! The thermostat on our shower was broken too & the water very hot . Sparse tea & coffee on the room which is unusual? Would normally recomend but felt overall disappointed with this stay ? I have booked daytime flights from Manchester as a result of this stay as we commute back & first time Spain.

Mrs Johnson, 11 Apr 2017


3 out of 5

Hotel & staff were fine only issue was the waiting time for the pickup from the airport back to the hotel which took around minutes & we had to phone twice

Mr Derbyshire, 03 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel & staff were fine only issue was the waiting time for the pickup from the airport back to the hotel which took around minutes & we had to phone twice

Mr Derbyshire, 03 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We have used you're services on many occasions and have never been disappointed. All the hotels and services have been excellent.

Mr Rogers, 02 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

We have used you're services on many occasions and have never been disappointed. All the hotels and services have been excellent.

Mr Rogers, 02 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was lovely, we had a smashing meal in the restaurant and the bar was nice and relaxing. The only thing about the room which I'm not overly fond of is the windows on the bathroom area. You can see into the bathroom. Maybe I'm a bit old fashioned but I like a bit of privacy when I'm in the bathroom! I think it must be a designer thing!

Mrs Sellars, 25 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Davies, 25 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Everyone was polite and eager to please. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch for us early risers (:30)

Mrs Hayes, 25 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

So convenient, very clean and comfortable

Mrs Longden, 18 Mar 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The overnight pre flight departure with parking went completely to plan . Simple and efficient.

Mr Toye, 17 Mar 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with helpful staff. Well worth doing to be close to the airport on a very frosty morning.

Mrs Bennett, 13 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Very helpfull

Mrs Laite, 13 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, lovely room, lovely, helpful and friendly staff.

Mr Rignall, 07 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Everything was superb....faultless, a great start to the holiday ☺

Mr Williams, 26 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Gorgeous hotel / room. Transfer waiting for us in the morning & private taxi on return. No hanging around. Would definitely recommend.

Miss Kendall, 19 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Yes and thank you everything was lovely and the staff were so understanding and considerate over a mix up with breakfast.

Mrs Fletcher, 15 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic - all good. Didn't realise we would be offered free hot drinks and small breakfast snack before our early departure - an added bonus 😊

Mrs Wheatley, 09 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent all round

Mr Woolford, 09 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked the Radison Blu hotel with parking & took advantage of the cooked breakfast deal. On arrival at the hotel I was told that our departure was too early for the cooked breakfast & we could only take advantage of the grab & go (a cup of hot drink, an apple or banana & an Alpen light bar!). I was upset as I had entered my flight details during booking yet was still led to believe I'd get a cooked breakfast for myself & my 86 year old mother! Surely, if you are offering this option, & have the facts, it's not unreasonable for the customer to expect the service we have paid for? Thankfully, after a phone call to yourself & the operator having to discuss it with a manager, I was refunded the breakfast cost but we left the hotel cold & hungry. Not a brilliant start & I would've definitely chosen a different hotel if I'd known the outcome beforehand. On return, it wasn't made clear where to wait for the shuttle transfer & my mother, with mobility problems, struggled to get to the pick up point. We missed the minibus but the driver saw us & turned back. Lovely hotel but the points raised caused stress & totally spoiled the experience.

Mrs Bryan, 08 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly no problems.

Mrs May, 01 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

We had a late flight home we didn't land until 12.30, there was a taxi waiting outside for us and we're made to feel welcome when we arrived at the hotel. The room was beautiful and breakfast was gorgeous.

Mrs Williamson, 30 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

very good thanks

Mrs Cairns, 29 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

yes everything was okay

Mr Taylor, 27 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Awesome room. The airport drop off and parking were first rate but the pickup let it all down a little. It was difficult to find the supposedly obvious phone on the wall and then we were stuck waiting for another (lost/late) couple who presumably had similar issues. The breakfast scores midway, unreplenished items and plates nipped away mid chew on the down side but otherwise pretty darned good. All in all much more to recommend than to regret. Excellent value too.

Ms Hayes, 23 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Yes we did enjoy the night in the Raddison Blue Eat Midland the only thing I think could be improved is the pick up and drop off otherwise great thank you and the added bit of the priority pass was a boon.

Mrs Talbot, 23 Oct 2016


4 out of 5

Very pleased altogether

Mrs Barber, 19 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

It was ok for me

Mr Pacey, 16 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A superb stay in a very well managed hotel. Every member of staff were friendly professional and helpful. The room was spotless and the taxi transfer was good. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Mr Lovell, 16 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Paid £210 for 1 night stay and parking. Reported and sorted 1)Food and plates outside door 2)One of the robes where mucky and defective 3)tv remote didn't work (batteries had been chewed 4)fridge was mucky Reported not sorted 1)no milk had to drink black coffee 2)to kept freezing (2 movies) Didn't reported as sick of it 1)hairs on pillows 2)staff on reception lack of hotel knowledge 3)bins in swimming pool over flowing and on floor 4)strange booking time 5)our sink was blocked 6)speakers in bathroom where constantly distorting Positives 1)comfy bed 2)guy in restraint really friendly

Mr Wilkinson, 05 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 495

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 29-09-2020