Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1188 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1188 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1188

My original requirements changed twice but I was able to change my booking very easily on line. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Only one negative point-there were some coach parties in so we were unable to eat in the hotel. The rooms were quiet and had plenty of space but no soap by the sink in the bathroom.

Mrs Davies, 12 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the food in restaurant a bit too expensive but ok. The staff very helpful and friendly... breakfast was delicious. We return soon.

Mr Hall, 08 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Facilities were great. Only negative was the fire alarm going off in the night which meant we weren’t as refreshed as we wanted to be.

Mr Wood, 08 Aug 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, staff were good, food was ok. Short walk to the monorail. Would be helpful to have a little walkthrough to the pavement on the right side of hotel rather than walking all around the hotel to the road to come back on yourself. Especially when pulling along heavy suitcases. Overall great service and will definitely use again.

Mrs Price, 06 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay arrangement at Ibis Birmingham airport. Flights by Aer Lingus Smooth transfers. Excellent all around.

Mr Steele, 04 Aug 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth and worked perfectly. Only issue was when we first booked there was a timing discrepancy on the booking confirmation but the online chat assistant sorted it out immediately for us. Very good and liked that you also emailed a screenshot of that conversation.

Mrs Edmonds, 03 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy check in, easy checkout and car was safe. Room was basic but comfortable staff were friendly as well

Mr Bircher, 29 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy parking and great hotel.

Mr Randall, 22 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good service all round

Mr Jones, 16 Jul 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful at the hotel.

Mr Hopkins, 12 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good all round nice to be able to leave car at hotel

Mr Millin, 10 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect. Hotel was excellent great location and the car was very secure. All the staff were very friendly.

Mr Burton, 09 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Car park element was faultless. Wasn't impressed with the Ibis, in the morning we noticed someone had wiped their nose down the wall, leaving a trail of crusty bogies !

Mr Whittaker, 08 Jul 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff helpful,room great and a good start to our holiday.

Mrs Robinson, 03 Jul 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The parking was excellent Didn't use the hotel facilities, but very convenient for NEC bars, shops and very easy to get to the airport early morning

Mrs Warke, 01 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, staff helpful and friendly. Easy to get to the airport with luggage and 2 young children on foot. Everything was very easy and straightforward

Mrs Sellars, 27 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Car was parked, straight to the airport, two minutes to departures from the hotel, Which was clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient.

Mrs Mills, 26 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

We had an excellent stay at the ibis Birmingham airport, also used the valet parking which all went according to plan

Mrs Wilkins, 24 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as expected. All staff were friendly and helpfull.

Mrs Johnston, 23 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect location, reasonably priced, clean and friendly

Mr Marshall, 23 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy all round going and coming home - took stresses out of travel to Birmingham Airport

Mr Cameron, 22 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Extras was excellent for both booking parking at the airport and also hotel. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mrs Humble, 19 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Generally went well. Air parks site is poorly located although new facilities and staff are excellent. Some confusion with Airparks 'short run' service which goes to another site. IBIS hotel was excellent and ideal for an early start.

Mr Phillips, 19 Jun 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Check in and out was easy room and shower fine nice and close to terminal and station

Mr Allingham, 15 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Had to change rooms as bed wasn’t made up

Mr Worsfold, 10 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything completely to plan

Mrs Evans, 06 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was at a good location - food was average - car parking was a bit to far off site from the airport and transport was every 25 mins so it could take up to an 1 HR on return - we ended up paying for our car to be brought to the airport on our return. - Did what it said on the tin but I should have checked the transfer from the car parking more thoroughly and perhaps I would have made a different choice.

Mr Roberts, 15 May 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful

Mr Ellis, 15 May 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

A good night at the ibis hotel prior to an early morning flight - basic but very comfortable - enjoyed a pizza in the cafe.

Mr Greenwood, 10 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy overnight stay before and after flight

Mr Matchan, 07 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel pleasant staff. Very good and quiet room. Good location and ideal for one night stay. Would certainly use again but would definitely avoid the overpriced dining facility next time.

Mr Davies, 29 Apr 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Airparks, Birmingham Very efficient and helpful. They even provided a cable clip for my wheelchair.

Mr Gibson, 27 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went fine from delivery to pick up a good smooth operation

Mrs Scott, 21 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very pleased

Miss Yorke, 18 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Brilliant stay beautiful room lovely staff..will definetley stay again .

Mrs Warren, 10 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

great service as usual, Ibis hotel was comfy.

Mrs Bradley, 28 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

very efficient

Mrs Birtles, 10 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good service all round .

Mrs Durkin, 09 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but our niece received a parking ticket for dropping us off outside the Ibis. She was only there for a few minutes and did not leave the car. This does not seem reasonable. Has this happened to anyone else.

Mrs Leach, 07 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Highly recommend. Fantastic prices and hotels as described. Easy to book and amend/cancel if needed. Always use to book hotel with airport parking.

Mrs Dunn, 06 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

No problems at all

Mrs Bowyer, 05 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel for Birmingham airport. Less than 5 mins walk to International train station. Pod to airport 1 min. Second time using hotel. Continental breakfast from 3am.

Ms Scriven, 03 Feb 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The room was ideal a bit of a smell from the bathroom but other than that it was perfect.

Ms Bridgwood, 03 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Car parking was terrible. Instructions not clear.

Mr Smith, 29 Jan 2018

Ibis
1 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful.Room very comfortable and perfect for our short stay.Would definitely return and recommend the Ibis.

Mr Clarke, 27 Jan 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everyone involved with our booking were excellent.

Mr Walker, 23 Jan 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes hotel was great, great location right opposite the terminal. Parking was great, they offered a delivery service of my car back to the airport when i landed so i took advantage of this. The lounge struggled to find my name on the list and were not going to let me in - but we got there in the end.

Mrs Dady, 23 Jan 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, if a little noisy on the entrance area. The room was as we expected, except the corners of the bed were very sharp and we managed to scrape our legs on them causing some blood loss. May we suggest that the end corners of the beds are given some padding in order to avoid this problem, please?

Miss Askin, 23 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

the staff were very friendly and helpful, I know it is a budget hotel but as we are not allowed to travel with substances i.e soap toothpaste etc in our hand luggage it would be nice to have the usual items that other hotels leave in the bathrooms we had to open our main suitcases to find the items even if you could warn us before hand that you did not provide such items I could have got supermarket minis.

Miss Brierley, 20 Jan 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth experience when parking the car. Bus driver extremely helpful and clear instructions given for return. Collection of car was just as easy. Hotel checking went well, but eating was difficult, with the pizzeria closed until early January despite 2 signs starting it was not. I felt my . complaint was deemed to be a nuisance, and was not resolved. I would not use this hotel again (ibis Birmingham airport). But would definitely use holiday extras again.

Mrs Murray, 18 Jan 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1188