Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1188 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1188 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1188 of 1188

COnsidering it as a last minute booking (due to expected bad weather) we were well loked after, comfortable and warm; hotel only minutes walk from airport as described.

Mrs Ford, 14 Jan 2010

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Unfortunately, we could not get our car to start the morning we arrived back from our holiday. We were stuck at the hotel for 8 hours waiting for the breakdown services to assist. The staff at the Ramada Encore Hotel at Birmingham Airport were very accommodating and friendly.

Mrs Drakeford, 13 Jan 2010

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent service close to Airport and easy to find. Great lunch and free wifi were pluses. No problems with parking and effortless to retrieve car and head off. Thank you.

Mr Bowden, 02 Jan 2010

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, everyting that we needed. The only thing i would mention was the hotel was a taxi ride and not a walk from the hotel, yes i would walk it if i didn't have luggage!

Mrs Holmes, 01 Dec 2009

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Directions a bit conbfusing - found the hotel more by chance in the end, but maybe our fault. Everything went smoothly, staff helpful, facilities what I expected for a one-night stay in an airport hotel. A few minor things wrong with the room, but not a problem (e.g. one curtain wouldn't close properly, hooks broken, and one bedside light needed repairing, though still usable.) Excellent value for money, including a week's parking. Meal in restaurant good.

Mrs Roberts, 17 Nov 2009

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We had to be at Birmingham airport for 5.30am so parking the night before with airparks and using the Ibis hotel was a better arrangement than parking overnight then taking the car to airparks, as with the holiday inn express. allowing the extra 40 minutes

Mr Gray, 09 Nov 2009

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was good overall, the room was spacious and comfortable and the price which included parking was good value. The restaurant was a little pricey and the car park full.

Mr Roberts, 09 Nov 2009

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Great Value for money! Directions to Ramada Encore little confusing, but once there staff brilliant, clean basic rooms and easy access to Airport. Sincerely hope they keep the offer going! Thanks for your input into a really good holiday.

Mrs Jones, 12 Oct 2009

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The car parking and transfers were very good. Also excellent directions provided because I had not used this parking before. Hotel facilities were adequate and food in restaurant very good.

Mrs Gale, 29 Sep 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

I used holiday extras for the second time this year in September and once again everything was perfect. We will certainly use holiday extra on our next trip and we tell all our friends what an excellent service you provide!

Mrs Drosdzowski, 28 Sep 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy booking service with Hol Extras. Hotel Ibis BHX Apt very good value. Parking at Birmingham good value and good service. Details on vouchers for directions and procedures worked well, thank you for helping make my holiday a enjoyable and trouble free experience.

Mr Mills, 28 Sep 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Will use your facilities again. Huge relief to have my car waiting for me at the airport, without having to catch the shuttle bus

Mrs Fox, 24 Sep 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was very conveniently located. It made our holiday get off to an even more relaxed start. The car parking was very efficient. We booked a meet and greet upon return to UK, which was there within minutes of us leaving the airport, so that we were able to continue our journey home without any hassle whatsoever. Thanks.

Mrs Wilkinson, 19 Aug 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Airparks were efficient and polite,if a little difficult to find, and the hotel was very convenient, functional, friendly, and suited our needs entirely. Altogether, a value for money package that got our holiday off to a great start. Recommended.

Mr Binnie, 30 Jun 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

I found everything that we used from you very helpful and made a great start to the holiday. The one point that i do have would be that it would be slightly better to have a few more directions on the streets to the airport parking at Birmingham Airport. Would deffinately use this service again.

Mr Mees, 22 Jun 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

Delighted with the efficiency of booking, the value for money and the standards of service provided by both Airparks at Birmingham and the Ibis Hotel.

Mrs Browne, 22 Jun 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very happy with the service, The extra £20 to have the car dropped back to the airport was well worth it!

Mr Bertram, 18 Jun 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

The airparks bus service was a bit dissapointing when we arrived back from holiday it took 30 mintues for it to arrive

Mr Bradley, 07 Jun 2009

Ibis
3 out of 5

Car parking at Airparks went smoothly, short transfer to hotel. Good night's sleep at hotel before 5 minutes' walk to departures. Couldn't fault it. Thanks.

Mr Campbell, 19 Apr 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly - excellent flight and accommodation in Lanzarote. Birmingham Airport Ibis Hotel also excellent - comfortable room & good food.

Mr James, 27 Apr 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

clean tidy comfortable and affordable

Mrs Jones, 10 Apr 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

hotel was great. the car parking was quick and easy .a big thankyou. will use again.

Mrs Hart, 10 Mar 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

It was easy adding overnight hotel accommodation to our booking. We'd definitely use you again.

Mrs Webb, 26 Jan 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

The Hotel Ibis is a great hotel for a stop-over at the airport. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant was excellent. We will definitely stay again.

Mrs Walker, 21 Dec 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service from Airparks (especially taking advantage of the Meet and Greet service when I returned) and a comfortable stay in the Ibis hotel.

Mr Knight, 15 Dec 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

very enjoyable overnight stay and would use it again.

Mr Maguire, 14 Dec 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

It was easy to use the web site, easy to book and pay. Would definitely use again

Mr Mallen, 24 Nov 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were brilliant, so helpfull nothing was a problem to them. The room fantastic will definitely be using again. Thank you, it made a fantastic start to our holliday felt fresh and very relaxed for the flight. Thanks mrs s hurst-carroll

Mrs Hurst-Carroll, 23 Nov 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent location of Ibis Hotel. Meet & greet icing on the cake

Mr Watts, 03 Nov 2008

Ibis
4 out of 5

Clean, comfortable and perfect for my needs.

Ms Cromwell, 03 Nov 2008

Ibis
4 out of 5

Using holiday extras was great, it made the start of our holiday stress free, by using the hotel the night before our flight meant we were refreshed and relaxed before our holiday even started. There was no worries about getting caught up in traffic on the day of departure and the cost of staying at the hotel, along with the car parking fees was good value for money. Many thanks.

Mrs Muir, 26 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Efficient service

Mrs Harris, 21 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

We found the room very clean, facilities in room excellent,bed very comfortable,staff friendly and helpful and the access to Terminals excellent

Mrs Clayden, 20 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

fantastice, would recommend highly

Mrs Clark, 20 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

quick, easy, and worry-free.

Miss Dickerson, 13 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

As a one night stay, the hotel being new, was quite reasonable. The staff provided excellent service although the restaurant window was labelled "Cafe." The only complaint is that the bed was as hard as it could be!

Mr Judd, 09 Oct 2008

Ibis
3 out of 5

Brilliant staff, food and fantastic room

Mr Moreton, 08 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fast, efficient response to my inquiry. Very helpful staff, super fast confirmation. Made my weekend so much easier

Mr Gorham, 07 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1188 of 1188