Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 403 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£143.00*
room-only
£143.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
92 403 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (403 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 403

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, taxi service to and from airport organised and included in the price. It was good to park in the hotel car park and leave it there for the duration of our holiday

Mrs Lewis, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were really good, nothing too much trouble and very friendly, excellent service, a room, parking,taxi to and from the airport, will certainly use them again.

Mrs Jordan, 17 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Mr Stafford, 18 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything just fine.

Mrs Parkin, 17 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Poor taxi service used by Holiday inn

Mr Humphrey, 04 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Staff on reception very friendly and welcoming.

Mr Taylor, 22 Aug 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities. Helpful friendly staff.

Mr Hidden, 22 Aug 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes,the hotel was good staff very helpful,transfers and parking also good.

Mr Warner, 17 Aug 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Artus, 14 Aug 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Conveniently located, with friendly staff. Would recommend.

Mr Halfyard, 07 Aug 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel immaculate staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to help!!

Miss Allen, 07 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Miss Button, 06 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had to change rooms 3 times!! First, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned all dirty towels on the floor. Second, no electricity. Then had to drag 3 suitcase up another level to finally reach a suitable room. Wasn't happy!!

Mrs Melody, 06 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Fantastic price for the Holiday Inn Express and two weeks parking, the staff were so great at check in really friendly and made everything so easy, there was a pub next door that served great food and the taxi service to the airport the next day that was included in the price was quick and efficient and was the same on the way back and the airport was just 5 mind away. I would definitely recommend this package and will book again next year. Thank you for making it so easy :)

Miss Howe, 01 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, Staff very friendly and professional. Good Location for the Airport. Excellent transfer service

Mrs Westcott, 30 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes but the signage was woeful.In the end I had to enlist a taxi driver's help in leading me to your hotel.There are no signs until you are basically outside your entrance.

Mr Wroblewski, 24 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly facilities good staff very helpful

Mr Hazelwood, 16 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

LOOK NO FURTHER! YOU WON'T GET A BETTER DEAL FOR VALUE FOR MONEY. I was a bit apprehensive about booking this as £100 for an overnight stay, ten nights parking and a taxi to and from the airport sounded too good to be true, but everything went perfectly. The taxi service was prompt and went smoothly and the room facilities were fab. It took the stress right out of the journey and I'm so glad that I found this little gem! Airport is about 6 minutes away and the hotel is easy to find. If you are flying from Birmingham then look no further!

Miss Shah, 13 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, nice room , a very easy start and finish to our holiday

Mrs Bennett, 10 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff polite and helpful. But early wake-up calls are done by guest using TV. Not always reliable.

Mr Killick, 07 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice hotel, convenient for airport with taxi transfer included in cost of stay, would use again if we fly from Birmingham airport.

Mr Allen, 06 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was wonderful. From the booking agent to the hotel & parking, being taken to & collected from the airport & Excellent Value for Money

Mr Mchutchison, 24 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were all very helpful. Just a brief over night stay, but would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Mr Foster, 13 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and expected. Staff very pleasant, polite and helpful

Mr Peart, 09 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service, very friendly & helpful staff. Hotel was lovely & clean, really nice room & comfy bed & the breakfast selection was awesome. Transfers to & from the airport ran really smoothly & was included in the package. I was really pleased & would definitely book again & recommend.

Mrs Williams, 02 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Morning taxi was not booked by night staff. Luckily day staff got us a cab in time

Mrs Ascroft, 23 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes to all very good

Mr Pike, 23 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very very helpful. Cannot fault. Got me a room on the ground floor near the main entrance as wanted. Perfect. Only criticism was the food. It was okay, but only okay. A better breakfast, better bacon, sausage and fried or scrambled egg. Was a lot of room for improvement.

Mr Chadbourne, 22 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Courtesy Taxi was not booked by staff so sat around until we realised mistake luckily time to arrange another in time

Mrs Ascroft, 18 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

An excellent stay everything was just as expected.

Mrs Golden, 09 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything, Hotel, Taxi transport were fantastic will definitely use again

Mrs Brindley, 26 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities is as good as I expected and Hayleigh was very efficient in her job

Mrs Harrington, 22 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel cancelled 4 days prior and you sorted another one out and made the hotel stand to the booking and refunded the difference. Brilliant

Mrs Brown, 21 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good value deal which met all of our needs.

Mrs Mulholland, 12 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good as described

Mr Rowsell, 16 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

very pleasant stay, very good value for money

Mr Wilson, 15 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good value, comfortable clean room, good food, efficient taxi transfere.

Mr Beechey, 12 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Amazing value for money

Mrs Whittle, 09 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Polite, helpful staff. Would happily use this hotel/parking service again.

Dr Lawrence, 09 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely clean & very comfortable. Staff where very nice friendly helpful & always had a smile which I like to see. I would definitely book again which I plan to in April 2015.

Mrs Atkinson, 08 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Blackband, 08 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. I even asked to change my room due to noisy neighbours, and it was no problem. Staff very helpful. Only issue was lack of communications with taxi company...somebody took my cab and they had to order another one for me, but it was ok in the end.

Mr Burdick, 05 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and parking at a reasonable rate. We will be using this service again each time we fly from Birmingham.

Mr Baker, 05 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

only disappointment was food at hotel. poor quality and over priced. everything else was very good

Mr Whybrow, 16 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Efficient. No problems. as described

Mr Ballham, 16 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan could, Not have gone any better many thanks

Mr Bannister, 09 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Wainwright, 09 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, no probems

Mr Salmons, 21 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Well done 10 out of 10

Mr Skelton, 20 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and facilities better than described.

Mr Bucknall, 03 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 403

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-10-2022, valid as of 08-08-2022