Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 378 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
92 378 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (378 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 378

Great sleep 💤

Mr Heron, 06 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent all round

Mrs Topping, 02 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent. Reception, facilities, room and staff all as advertised. Airport taxi on time and reasonably priced. If using BHX again would certainly book you again

Mr Sterling, 23 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Highly recommend.

Mrs Evans, 22 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything it said on the tin. Have always use holiday extras and will continue. Never a problem except last year when I booked the wrong date and holiday extras sorted things out, on the day of travel, with no problems.

Mr Ansell, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful,Room comfortable, car still there when we returned. Only problem was being ripped off for £12 taxi fare to airport that was arranged by hotel.

Mr Skinner, 13 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and very polite

Mr Kirkwood, 28 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was amazing really cli8se to Birmingham Airport. staff were very helpful. would stay again.

Mrs Gray, 21 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived back at the hotel at 2 am, we checked in and off to the room we went to find the room was already taken so back to reception we went! We were given a second room so off we went for a second time to fine this was also someone's room!!! Shocking at this time of night to be having to even do this so back down we went to then have to sit in reception while they physically checked for a room!

Miss Foster, 20 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes they was great friendly staff and helpful

Mr Kirkwood, 18 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location nice hotel clean and great staff easy check in and out with a lovely little pub next door

Mr Toseland, 06 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems with the booking.

Mr Hayward, 12 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes to all tyhe above except the restaurant had run out of key items so we were directed to the pub next door for our meal!

Mr Richardson, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the staff helpful and extremely friendly. Unfortunately whilst we were on holiday our car was broken in to and the window smashed.

Mr Lewis, 26 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
3 out of 5

polite, helpful, welcoming. accom. excellent.

Mr Woods, 24 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good, except the receptionist forgot to book our taxi to the airport!! However the receptionist on duty Saturday morning resolved it for us.

Mrs Evans, 19 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great Hotel and staff

Mr Logan, 20 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

good service very polite staff very good good breakfast

Mrs Holcombe, 13 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room carpet badly stained, too cover dirty and website booked through said stated a shuttle bus was provided to the airport and you had a to get a taxi on your return. This was the reason I booked this hotel only to find out on arrival that this was not provided. I also clarified this in a web chat with Holiday extra that this service was provided provided referring to advert booked the through

Mrs Richards, 10 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
3 out of 5

The bed was far to small and uncomfortable, pillows far to big. There was a continuous noise from equipment outside the window, no peace all night.

Mr Russell, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

The bed was far to small and uncomfortable, pillows far to big. There was a continuous noise from equipment outside the window, no peace all night.

Mr Russell, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

excellent hotel good room good breakfast and was able to park my car for 15 days very close to reception

Mr Phelps, 29 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

nothing it was perfect one of the best we have stayed in

Mr Walker, 29 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Holiday inn express Birmingham comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful

Mrs Vincent, 21 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and warm welcome at reception.

Mrs Morrison, 11 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Finney, 06 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

was taken ill at hotel and spent night in hospital the staff at hotel were brilliant on my return so holiday was cancelled but hotel staff were great.

Mr Thompson, 04 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very clean comfortable hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Easy to find. Great deal with Holiday Extras 😊

Mrs Stocks, 29 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Straight forward and easy option

Mr Hall, 22 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly could not fault anything.

Mr Kinsey, 11 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

3 cars were broken into in the 1 night we stayed and more were by the time we came back off our holiday to pick our car up.

Mrs Henderson, 10 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good and the breakfast was excellent even available at 4am.

Mrs Poole, 08 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, very polite staff comfortable and very clean rooms good food, what more would one want.

Mr Evans, 31 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes very helpful facilities were as descied

Mr Carey, 22 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes it was great

Mrs Morgan, 19 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book and find. All arrangements were as expected.

Mr Rose, 28 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was comfortable and staff very helpful. However it was a good job we put co-ordinates into the satnav because the directions given on the paperwork did not go to the hotel.

Mrs Bonner, 27 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was nice. staff were very helpful. it was all let down by the taxi service to the airport. . there was vomit in the back, the deal was £7 there and back but he insisted on using the meter and then charged us for the car park at the airport. . Not very impressed

Mr Tomlinson, 25 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent holiday inn express with the same excellent staff. Very near to birmingham airport.

Mrs Ryan, 15 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent value and staff most helpful too .

Miss Evans, 15 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every was well organised and went very well except the taxi didn't turn up but that wasn't the hotels fault.

Mr Pike, 08 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, we just had a disturbed night due to noisy american kids staying in the hotel, which is beyond the control of the hotel.

Mr Johnson, 09 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

satisfied with all aspects of hotel

Mr Williams, 06 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The taxi driver to the airport overcharged me at £8 instead of £7 and then did not give me any change from £10!!!!

Ms Cotterrell, 06 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Check in was quick and efficient. Room very comfortable. Staff friendly. Was impressed with provision of continental breakfast from.00 as we had early start and was able to eat before leaving for airport. Taxi arrived on time but seemed expensive charged us £8.20 and said we had to pay the drop off charge at airport. Return taxi was only £6.00 with same company.

Mr Bickley, 28 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

the only issue I had was on departure I was told I had an outstanding balance which I found extremely embarrassing in front of my partner. Hopefully this problem will be rectified. The staff were extremely helpful and the room had everything we needed.

Mrs Mitten, 26 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

we have used your service many times and never had aproblem which could not be sorted

Mr Smith, 25 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express was first class, friendly staff, just thought the meals were expensive so went to Little Owl next door for a meal.

Mr Hornigold, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Had a lovely stay. Nice pub next door. Nice big, clean room. We were getting up early next morning for our flight. Informed breakfast was available from 3am. Really satisfied all round

Mrs Egan, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Had a lovely stay. Nice pub next door. Nice big, clean room. We were getting up early next morning for our flight. Informed breakfast was available from 3am. Really satisfied all round

Mrs Egan, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 378

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-08-2021, valid as of 20-06-2021