Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 397 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£143.00*
room-only
£143.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
92 397 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

Really pleased to have hotel parking Good package deal Staff very nice and helpful Hope i can get the same package next time.

Mr Newman, 21 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth and hassle free

Mr/S Thomas, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and great location for flying from birmingham airport. Car was parked there throughout making it very convenient for the day of the flight and when returning

Mr Rodley, 26 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel clean modern. Cheap and close to airport!

Miss Williams, 22 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly, both parking & overnight stay. The staff were friendly & the room was very clean & comfortable. An excellent buffet continental breakfast was provided even although it was before 4am. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Topliss, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

This should have been a straight forward arrangement but it turned out to be very stressful. When checking in, Holiday inn did not have our booking from Holiday extras so I had to prove I’d made it . Fortunately I had all the confirmations otherwise I think I might have been turned away. The second problem was that this hotel parking arrangement relies on a taxi service to the airport. The night we stayed was the night of Eid a Muslim celebration so no taxis were available. The manager tried to arrange a taxi but gave up and we were left to make our own taxi booking for our 04.00 pick up. Fortunately I had a friend in Birmingham that found someone to do it otherwise I don’t know what we would have done.

Mr Gregson, 16 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked a one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express near Birmingham Airport which included parking whilst we were away on holiday. All was great. Helpful staff. Comfy room and good breakfast. The hotel location was ideal and a great pub next door! Short taxi ride to airport and so nice not to have to drive miles to park the car.

Mrs Blakeway, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect park and stay for Birmingham airport!

Mr Mason, 26 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC brilliant, clean, reasonably priced room, with 10 days parking and a brekky thrown in. Would recommend this deal excellent VFM

Mr Warn, 21 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great, just menu choices not so great.

Mrs Lax, 19 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

A great stay, slept really well and only 10mins from the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Miss Brumley, 17 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and as described. Clean hotel great location and great price. We would book and stay again

Mr Vaughan, 13 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and very helpful staff. Not easy to find with lots of roadworks and poor signage.

Mr Phillips, 17 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was close to the airport. And parking was in the hotel carpark.

Mr George, 14 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything as described

Mrs Bradley, 10 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

You sent us a £100 fine for parking there even though this was prearranged and prepaid

Mr Pike, 08 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Parking was good. Room was fine with comfy bed, pillows and tea/coffee making facilities. They say they offered an evening meal but there was only curry on offer ( hitch was actually quite good) but the atmosphere was quite unsettling with a lot of people complaining about just about everything at the reception. I felt a bit sorry for the staff, but it made the stay a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was good. Thank yiu

Mrs Jenkins, 27 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Amazing and very helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express...on my return my car was dead, battery, they couldn't do enough for me they helped me jump start the car and hot me on my merry way .....thankyou too all that helped me,% stay again and the room was lovely, bed very comfortable.

Miss Jarred, 05 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel. Great staff.

Mr Sharp, 01 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel lovely staff very friendly and helpful no problems with parking most definitely recommended

Miss Massey, 31 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic service and accommodation at this venue Couldn't fault anything

Mr Gribben, 16 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were perfect.

Mrs Hone, 20 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good clean room and breakfast was very good helpful staff

Mrs Dimmock-Powell, 19 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff The car was as left The rooms were nice The breakfast was lovely.

Mr Harrison, 16 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel good location friendly staff . Breakfast good for self service

Mrs Burt, 11 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as described,very easy check in, excellent parking, clean room with all facilities, good breakfast. Only 10 minutes to airport.

Mrs Reid, 21 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff welcoming, hotel as advertised.

Mr King, 21 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stay at hotel with parking and taxi to airport is a good arrangement. Hotel staff pleasant and room ok for one night.

Mr Bernasconi, 13 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room was very adequate, checking in smoothly accomplished. Good breakfast!

Mr Walby, 10 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room was very adequate, checking in smoothly accomplished. Good breakfast!

Mr Walby, 10 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

I stayed in the nec holiday express. I had the taxi transfer which in the hotel stated the transfer is £8.50 but on our outward journey the taxi transfer cost £9.50 as the driver put is fair up. On the return journey it was £8.50 and was more friendly. I will only do meet and greet. This as not put me off using holiday extras in future

Mr Kelsall, 25 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very good.

Mr Rexroth, 28 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, friendly staff. Breakfast good, plenty of choice. Parking at hotel not a problem. Have stayed here before and would do so again.

Mr Boehm, 20 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as expected, price was very good. Taxi to airport was £9. Would definitely use again

Mrs Boden, 16 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as expected, price was very good. Taxi to airport was £9. Would definitely use again

Mrs Boden, 16 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Warm comfy bed decent food and that's all you need any

Mr Wheatley, 14 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything exactly as described. Very efficient taxis and hotel better than expected. Would definitely use again.

Herr Fojtzik, 07 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel fine,staff,hotel took a bit to find but got there

Frau Brake, 23 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

booked an overnight plus parking before flying out on holiday. Very comfortable hotel and only five minutes from the airport. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great price. So good I booked it for another overnight on our return from holiday before our drive home.

Herr Becker, 27 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

booked an overnight plus parking before flying out on holiday. Very comfortable hotel and only five minutes from the airport. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great price. So good I booked it for another overnight on our return from holiday before our drive home.

Herr Becker, 27 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very happy with parking and hotel, first class service at a very good price.

Herr Walther, 09 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan no problems at all thank you

Mr Cross, 03 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel convenient to Birmingham Airport. Clean room, polite staff and service and good value.

Mr Lewis, 31 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect could not fault a tho g. Will be definitely booking every time I travel.

Miss Loveridge, 23 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

A friendly welcome, comfortable room and taxi service to the airport. All went perfectly.

Herr Seidel, 14 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Birmingham airport great to use prior to an early flight. Breakfast at 3am was very good, we really enjoyed the total experience the room and staff were great. Taxi transfer to the airport and back quick and easy.

Herr Buhl, 29 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and only 5 minutes from the airport. Nice late breakfast at weekend. Taxi to airport £8.50, well worth it.

Mrs Hodges, 29 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Herr G?r, 13 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly hotel stay comfortable parking excellent as well as convenient pub next door

Herr Trommer, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect stay Only one thing was that we had travelled all day & there wasn’t much choice on the food menu

Frau Vrisk, 21 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-09-2022, valid as of 03-07-2022